Archive for November 9, 2011

I am in the 2nd day of contest prep, so far so good. I have stuck to my diet perfectly, cardio has begun with two- half hour sessions each day. As the contest gets closer if I don’t feel I am where I should be I will step up the cardio. Soon I will begin tanning and practice posing. The hardest part for me is going to be coming up with a posing routine to music. I have to create a 60 second posing routine to music. I have been listing to different songs everyday trying to get an idea as to what will fit my style and personality.

Today was biceps and part of my quads.

Cable Curl – 1 warm up set, 4 sets of 8 reps at 82lbs

Single Arm Cable Curl (I hit this from as many different angles as I can) 4 sets of 8 reps at 36lbs

Hammer Curl – 4 sets of 10 reps at 40lbs

Reverse Curl – 4 sets of 15 reps at 48lbs

Pump Sets – 2 sets of cable curl flexing bicep through entire movement to failure

Quads – Leg Press 4 sets of 20 reps at 108lbsĀ  – Not so much going to size here as I am definition

Stomach – Bodyweight Cruches 4 sets to failure

Cardio – So far today one- half hour session before breakfast. Will do one more session before bed.