Archive for November 11, 2011

Here is todays diet, I find my self hungry all of the time. I will start tracking weight next week. You will notice a change today, I am trying tilapia today!! wish me luck. Some diet changes coming up will be: dropping the cheerios for a protein shake, atleast the 4:30 meal will be tilapia (maybe more), will be adding in veggies for 3 of the meals.

7 Am – Bowl of Cheerios with skim milk (this will be changed to oatmeal soon)

9:30 – half hour cardio

10:15 – 1 Cup oatmeal, 4 egg whites, 1 whole egg, 3 strips turkey bacon

1:30 – 1-1.5 cups white rice, 8-12oz ground turkey

3:00 – Workout

4:30 – 1-1.5 cups white rice, 4oz tilapia

5:30 – half hour cardio

6:30 – 1-1.5 cups white rice, 8-12oz ground turkey

9:30 – Either a shake or another meal depending on hunger

Today will mark the end of week one of contest preperation. I cannot wait to shed off this bodyfat and water to see whats underneath. I can already start to see the striations in my legs and the seperation in the calf muscles. Today was the start of something new for me working out my forearms, as I type this they throb and cramp up, guess that means they needed it.

Forearms – Seated forearm curl – 4sets of 20 at 40lbs (this is a fast twitch muscle so you have to pump them to get them to grow)

Back –

Cable Pulldowns to back – 4sets of 10reps at 296lbs

Cable Pulldown to front – 4sets of 10reps at 250lbs

Shoulder Shrugs (traps) – 4sets of 15reps at 180lbs

Bent Over Butterfly – 4sets of 12reps at 40lbs each dumbbell

Cardio – Completed my first session this morning