11/15/2011 – Back, Quads/Hamstrings

Posted: November 15, 2011 in Workouts
Tags: , , , , , ,

The weeks are flying by, earlier in the year my attitude was pretty lax about competing. If I missed a workout I was upset but it was ok I still had time. Now I feel like if I miss a workout or a cardio session I won’t be ready. Its funny how the date seems to suddenly be right around the corner. Well today was back day, I also threw in some legs. I try to break my leg days up through out the week so I can hit each portion of the leg with full stregnth.

 

Back –

Pulldowns to front – 4sets of 10reps at 200lbs

Bentover Row – 4sets of 10reps at 105lbs

Reverse Grip Pull down – 4sets of 10reps at 185lbs

One Arm row – 4sets of 10reps at 50lbs

Lat Pulldowns – 4sets of 10reps at 165lbs

All of the above could have been heavier weights, but as I stated before concentrating on form and flexing the muscle at each rep give you more of a workout.

Quads – Leg Press – 4sets of 15reps at 205lbs

Hamstrings – Press – 4sets of 10reps at 105lbs (single leg)

Leave a comment