11/23/2011 – Shoulders

Posted: November 24, 2011 in Uncategorized, Workouts
Tags: , , , , ,

Another late night workout, with the holidays I am expecting more of these. Tonight I trained my shoulders, I started out with a warmup of stretching, and shoulder circles. Just to get the blood flowing to the area.

Front DB Raises – 4sets of 12 at 30lbs

Upright Row – 4sets of 12 at 105lbs

Bentover Row – 4sets of 12 at 105lbs

Side DB Raises – 4sets of 12 at 30lbs

Rear Delt Rotation – 4sets of 12 at 20lbs

Dips – Bodyweight of 4sets of 15 – I feel like this really hits my rear delt. I have several variations of dips to hit different parts of my upper body.

On all of the above excercises I felt like I could have gone 5-10lbs heavier. By the end of the workout my shoulders were pumped and were exhausted.

Leave a comment