11/21/2011 – Biceps/ Triceps pt. 1

Posted: November 21, 2011 in Uncategorized, Workouts
Tags: , , , , ,

Today I worked both biceps and triceps. The reason is did this, is I see that allot of the pros do this and I wanted to give it a try. I first fully exhausted my biceps and then did my tricep workout. This was awesome, it gave me an incredible pump, but it also made me focus on my triceps.

Biceps –

Concentraion Curls – 4sets of 10 at 30lbs Dumbbell

Hammer Curls – 4sets of 10 at 20lbs

Seated Dumbbell Curls – 4sets of 10 at 20lbs

Cable Preacher Curl – 4sets of 10 at 80lbs

One Arm Preacher Curl – 4sets of 10 at 36lbs

Triceps –

Rope Pulldown – 4sets of 10 at 60lbs

Overhead Dumbbell Extension – 4sets of 10 at 20lbs

Reverse Grip Pulldown – 4sets of 12 at 36lbs

There will be a day 2 of triceps later in the week, I am trying to bring out the heads of my triceps a little more. So I feel by splitting the workout I can hit them harder.

My vascularity is way up, I can see veins all the way around my forearms, and around my biceps, triceps, and elbow.

Cardio – 1 session today, my left ankle is hurting really bad, I also had some cramping in my legs during my run.

Leave a comment